Speaking of Asian men seducing women…

This will ALWAYS be one of my favorites. Always.

 

One of the things I like most about Jen Kwok‘s hilarious video response to the emasculation of Asian men is that she references ethnic groups that are often not popularly included in mainstream discussions of Asian America, notably South Asians and Middle Easterners (and YES some Persian people do identify themselves as “Asian”). She gives love to all Asian men in this one. Because they are just so damn sexy.

2 thoughts on “Speaking of Asian men seducing women…

  1. This song is so fun and catchy! Haha :) I watched it while eating cereal, sang it in the shower, and hummed it on my drive to work. I keep thinking “at least f-one” but without the censoring. ;) hehe thanks for sharing, Kate!

    • First time I watched it, I had no idea what the video was about–all I knew was the title was “Date an Asian.” Needless to say it did not turn out to be what I expected at all. Making it that. Much. More. Awesome.

Leave a comment