APA Vagina Monologues in San Francisco tonight

I realize that despite being more involved in Asian American discourse than I’ve ever been in my life, I haven’t written one APA Heritage Month post this year (and yup, that month would be May, which is right now). But I couldn’t help sharing this APA event going on in SF tonight! It’s the famed Vagina Monologues put on by an entirely APA womyn cast, and it looks like it’s gonna be a bad-ass show. All proceeds go to  The National Asian Pacific American Women’s Forum (NAPAWF).

I’m so incredibly sad I’m down in LA and missing this. But if you’re up in the Bay, you should really consider checking it out. Because, as one of the performers states in the YouTube video below, “Where else are you going to see an all-Asian cast talking about their va-jay-jays?”

Read more about the event here at Thick Dumpling Skin.

Leave a Reply

