My favorite kind of night

Dressing up in theme (“vintage,” whatever that means, but making it work and working it well). Singing karaoke at a gay bar and being told by a quasi-famous local artist that I have a beautiful voice. Discovering not only that according to numerology I’m a rare Power Number 11 but also that I share my number with one of my best and greatest friends ever. Eating the perfect saimin (noodles that aren’t mushy) and chatting with said greatest friend ever in a booth among drunken douchebags I’m not paying much attention to til somewhere past 3am, by which time my nose is stuffed up and my throat hurts from talking.

Dog butts only add to the magic of such an enchanted evening

One thought on “My favorite kind of night

Leave a Reply

